teasel ?

pretty sure the rosette on the left  is teasel, won’t know for sure until it grows a bit

pic on the right is a teasel skeleton

not much info on the net regarding the leaves being edible

most teasel info is about the roots being used for medicinal purposes

later in the year i’ll try the edibilty test for teasel leaves

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “teasel ?”

  1. kelly Says:

    Hello, I have finally identified this rosette in my yard as teasel, and have been trying to determine if it is edible or not. Will you keep me posted? I can’t find anything and am looking to incorporate wildcraft into my family’s diet, but I have a 2 and a 4 yr old, so I have to be careful.

Leave a Reply

